Retrofair Apeldoorn

13 03 2011

Because of my move down south I had a lot of stuff to sell, so I booked a table at the Retrofair in Apeldoorn. I also like to be in the Netherlands because of the relaxed atmosphere in that country and I also like to meet some friends there.

MaSTer64 joined me this time and we started at 5 o’clock in the morning. Cause it was Sunday, nothing happened on the road and some 4 hours later we were in close to the location. I had to promise MaSTer64 that I will remind him to not buy anything new cause he already run out of space at home. MaSTer64 also promised me the same so we were prepared to enter the fair.

Von Retrofair2011

At the parking lot the first person we met was Mr. Atari. He asked me if I wanted to get one TT, some ST’s and some Atari Keyboards from he his house with me after the fair. Of course I agreed, cause I’m sure I will find some good hands for them 🙂 Cause MaSTer64 failed to try to stop me, right after 10 seconds on the fair I already failed with my plan to get rid of stuff to have less to move!

Von Retrofair2011

MaSTer64 also did well in full fill his mission and returned half a minute later with 2 NES modules and some C64 mainboards 🙂

Our table was at the end of the fair, in the second room, so not the best place, but who cares. Once again such a fair is like a heaven for all retro liking people. The fair was very Nintendo, Sega, and newer consoles orientated, but you also see a lot of 8 Bit and 16 Bit stuff.

Von Retrofair2011
Von Retrofair2011

At the end of the fair, Jar Jar and Mr. Atari bought all the Atari 8 Bit stuff I had with me, so in the end some of my stuff was gone. I managed to remind myself on my mission to get rid of stuff and not to buy new stuff. Well at least close to the end. On my last walk around I saw a PS2 and I bought it together with Gods of War 2.

Von Retrofair2011

MaSTer 64 spend more time in walking around. He found some more NES modules and also got in touch with a local Subways or a kind of it. All the way home MaSTer64 told me that he is now a big fan of this shop 🙂 His second try of local food also was not that successful, he got some potato stuff for both of us. I liked it but would not eat it every day, he hated it in the same way as the hot dog 🙂

Von Retrofair2011

After the fair, we followed the well known Atari car of Mr. Atari and Jar Jar and did a stop at their home.

Year this is really Atari heaven on earth. At 3 stages you found everything a Atarian like.

3rd Stage: A huge snooker. Unusable because a lot of Atari Stuff onside 🙂 The room is also full filled with Atari stuff for sale.

2nd Stage: Mr. Atari’s laboratory. He showed us his upcoming Flash IDE Interface with MyDos on the 8 Bit, as well as some really rare Atari Items: Printers, Atari 2800 etc.

Von Retrofair2011
Von Retrofair2011

1st Stage: 3 Arcade machines, One advertisement Stand, one Atari Jukebox!!! and a Asteroids table. Yes that makes fun.

Von Retrofair2011
Von Retrofair2011
Von Retrofair2011
Von Retrofair2011

The hut in the garden: Here was the TT and 2 Mega ST and 3 Mega ST Keyboards. Of course MaSTer64 was in a real social feeling at that time and also helped Mr. Atari go find a new home for a SC1224, some VIC 20 and a C16.

Von Retrofair2011

In the end we only throw the stuff in the back, looked like a trash bin, but who cares.

Von Retrofair2011

During the long way home, we were happy to had a great time in the Netherlands. MaSTer64 was really happy to finally got a TT and a SC1224.

When the time came to unload the stuff, we weren’t that happy anymore, but we solved that problem after a while 🙂

Actions

Information

2 responses

17 03 2011
Rockford

Sieht aus, als wenn’s ein richtig prima Tag war. Sijmen hat ja echt mehr als ausreichend Platz für seine Sammlung, wow.

17 03 2011
ThorN

Auch Sijmens Platz ist begrenzt, daher macht er ja auch so einen glücklichen Eindruck, als Freddy ihm das halbe Gartenhäuschen leergeräumt hat. Hätte er alles für viel Geld auf Ebay verticken können, aber so ist es in gute Hände gekommen.

Leave a Reply

