After about 20 years I removed the screeneye from my Falcon

10 01 2016

I got the screeneye camera capture card for the falcon a long time ago, but did not much with it. During the creation of Grenzüberschreitung, I got the idea to use it to make photos of people who want to participate before we start so that I have enough time to include them into the gamer database.

I did this 2-3 times and yes it worked, but it took ages to get the photos together, cut them into 20×20 pices in Rainbow II Multimedia and them transfer them into the gamer database.

Pep / SAK  later gave me a very small camera so I tested this again, but because with a handy nowadays everything is much faster, the screeneye wasn’t used since years.

The reason I removed it today was that I’m bored of have the cable in the way all the time I put my falcon out of the cuboard and back into it.

It will now go the way down in the cellar to be covered with dust. As far as I remember I also still have the original case.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

