Maybe the last disk drive I ever used

10 01 2016

Today I removed the broken disk drive from my Falcon. It’s maybe the last disk drive I every used. So from 1986 untill 2016 I used disk drives or at least owned broken ones 🙂 30 years is a long time.

It begun with a Commodore 1541 5.25 inch floppy on a C64.

Next was a Atari SF354 Single Sided 3,5 inch floppy drive for the 520 STFM.

For the same computer I upgraded to a Atari SF 314 Double Sided floppy.

My Atari Falcon 030 came with a HD drive. I forgot all the PC 5.25 and 3.5 inch drives in between. I remember that I once bought an usb floppy drive for the PC.

The one I removed today was the 3rd floppy drive for the Falcon.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

